The 12 Question Meme

I am finally doing this! The 12 question meme…(which is 11 questions in one case)…but I got tagged by 3 lovely people (@L_A_C_E, @Rachey320 and @bessytweets and wanted to answer them all. (You might want to make yourself a cuppa!)

;

So the rules are

1. Answer the questions set for you…

2. Set 12 new questions

3. Tag some equally nice folk.

;

Here goes:

;

;

Questions from Lace

1. Are you in a job that you truly enjoy?

Yes I love what I do. I’ve always wanted to work in IT, in a big organisation and part of a big “machine”. I still can’t get used to being part time though. That’s a lot harder than I ever thought it would be.

2. Do you blog for fun? Or do people and life irritate you that much you need to get it out somewhere?I started blogging because I was fed up of moaning about lack of sleep and not remembering any of Baby Z’s milestones. (And not remembering much else really!) I love capturing it all and its become a lot more than just blogging about the baby.

3. If you could do any job in the world what would it be? Ummm…what I do now but with lots of international travel thrown in. That would be great!

4. If you were a lion? No I’m kidding, I hate those types of questions because I can’t answer them because I think they are silly. If you could be a character in a novel who would you be?

Elizabeth Bennet. She marries Mr Darcy doesn’t she!

5. When it comes to spending time with those you love, do you think it should be about quality or quantity? Both. Sometimes its just nice to sit next to each other in silence. Then ask “what are you thinking?” (Just kidding. I never do that.)

6. When choosing an outfit, do you buy it based on shoes you have or the purse you plan on buying with it? Mostly I buy when I see an outfit I like. I once had a dress designed around a handbag though.

7. Do you have the amount of children you wanted or did you want more/less? I’d love one more. Then we’ll see about more.

8. Is there a job/career you wanted but realized you couldn’t possibly do for one reason or another? I wouldn’t have minded being a paediatrician because I love children but I’m not smart enough.

9. Which chore do you dislike doing the most? I really really hate taking the rubbish out. Or the recycling. I will let it pile up till the OH does it. My OH and I have regular arguments about it

10. If you had a favourite sport what would it be? It would be swimming (If I could swim!) and I would be ace!!

11. If you could live anywhere in the world or out of this world where would you live? Probably London or New York. But then I’d get home sick and move closer to my friends and family again.

;

;

Rachel’s Questions:

1. What’s your favourite time of day? Evening when its me, the OH and Baby Z altogether.
2. Where would you most like to visit and who with? New York with my OH or with my friends.
3. Which superpower would you have for a day? Can I read people’s minds? I’d have a LOT of fun with that!
4. Favourite song? Father Figure – George Michael

5. Which skill would you like to learn? Swimming (Is that a skill?)
6. What made you laugh today? Baby Z swallowing all the peas without a single chew.
7. Ideal breakfast? Pancakes, scrambled eggs, beans, toast, sausages.
8. Sunset or sunrise? Sunrise
9. What’s your favourite board game? Monopoly
10. Best biscuit to have with a cuppa? Has to be a digestive
11. Favourite place in the UK? London
12. What are you looking forward to tomorrow? Having a bit of a lie in and having a fairly relaxing day.

;

Bessy’s Questions:

Here are my 12 questions:-

1. What is your starsign and do you believe in horoscopes etc? Leo – I always say I don’t but then I look at people and say “what a typical Virgo”

2. If you could change one thing about your life thus far, what would it be? Umm. Not much. Maybe I would have gone to New York a lot earlier (I know, I’m obsessed with New York!).

3. If there was one charity you could give a huge contribution to, which charity would it be and why? Cancer research. There is a lot of cancer that’s passed through my family and friends and without the research some might not have been here today. Excellent cause.

4. Favourite chocolate bar? I’m more a crisps person but I do like a Galaxy.

5. Should smoking be legal? What are your views on the smoking ban in public places? No. I don’t mind people smoking in public places but not near the kids please.

6. Why do you blog? It started off recording Baby Z memories and has turned into something a lot more.

7. Who is your celebrity crush? Michael Fassbender

8. Do you have a favourite author? Not really, I like a few authors. My last “author” obsession was when I was a teen and I read all of Anne Fine!

9. Can you play any musical instruments? If not, what would you choose to learn? I can play a recorder (which technically means I can play a saxophone).

10. How many siblings do you have? 2 Brothers

11. Do you have any tattoos? Nope

12. What would your ideal car be? Can I have a Z4 for a bit?

My 12 QUESTIONS:

  1. Describe yourself in one short sentence
  2. Tea or Coffee?
  3. Do you like where you live? If not, where would you like to live?
  4. Your favorite holiday of all time?
  5. What do you look for in a spouse/other half?
  6. Favourite book?
  7. Worst meal you’ve had?
  8. What do you do to relax in the evening?
  9. Do you get on with your siblings?
  10. Do you have any regrets?
  11. Russell Brand – Yay or Nay?
  12. Best Baby advice anyone has ever given you?

;

I tag

@TheBoyAndMe

@Jennypaulin

@average_saz

@allimarshall

@mummyscheekymonkey

And you!!

10 thoughts on “The 12 Question Meme

  1. Hey lovely, I’ve been tagged on this one a few times but feel like I’ve done similar quite a few times in the past so will have to pass. Thanks for tagging me though, and I will answer them here if that’s ok?
    * Describe yourself in one short sentence: stroppy-arsed, tired mother of 1, wife of 1, teacher of many.
    * Tea or Coffee?: cold coffee only
    Do you like where you live? If not, where would you like to live?: Yes, moved back to ‘here’ (my hometown) after living in Reading for 3 years.
    * Your favorite holiday of all time? America, specifically, Vegas.
    * What do you look for in a spouse/other half?: someone who supports me, and does the dishes.
    * Favourite book?: Wuthering Heights
    * Worst meal you’ve had?: Bulgaria: feta cheese, tomato and cucumber salad. Not actually bad, but they don’t do veggie food there and this was the regional dish so I ate 9 portions in 4 days as there was naff all else to eat.
    * What do you do to relax in the evening?: Blog, twitter, watch tv.
    * Do you get on with your siblings?: Eldest brother = inordinately, 2nd brother = yes when his evil witch wife lets me, sister = when she’s not being supercilious.
    * Do you have any regrets?: Nope. Lucille Ball said ‘it’s better to regret something you have done than something you haven’t.’ Therefore I tend to live my life doing & not regretting because at least I did!
    * Russell Brand – Yay or Nay?: Nay! Knob!
    * Best Baby advice anyone has ever given you?: Ah well actually, this was Tony on Home & Away to his wife, “Read the baby and not the book!”

    Ta!

    • Ooh love your answers :). I don’t like coffee much but I love the Starbucks chocolate cream frappacino.

      One day I want to go to Vegas!!

  2. I deleted my blog hun, looooong story.
    I loved reading your answers! You’re a bit nuts! Lol!
    Here are my answers though:
    1) a bit odd, but very friendly and open
    2) tea, black, no sugar
    3) I do like where I live for location, though I’d like to move off the estate, I fancy one of the Victorian semis up the road one day!
    4) cuba, my honeymoon. Just amazing, plus we met a couple that over the years have become our bestest friends
    5) someone, kind, who can make me smile and laugh, and intelligent enough to hold an engaging conversation. With nice eyes.
    6) favourite book, it changes all the time. I don’t tend to re read books so I’m gonna say flowers in the attic by Virginia andrews as that’s a book I have read dozens of times since I was 12.
    7) worst meal was goat, in Cuba, a very bizarre evening!
    8) to chill I lay on the corner sofa, reading, watching tv or catching up on emails etc on my phone.
    9) I get on with my sister now, but am ashamed to say that only began 11 years ago when I left home at 19 and sis was 17.
    10) I don’t like to regret things, it’s a wasted emotion. If I could change one thing I would change my bridesmaids- I really should’ve asked a friend who at the time I didn’t value enough, she had turned out to be the diamond I always needed!
    11) Russell brand….yay, most defiantly yay!
    12) best baby advice, trusts your instincts

  3. 1)Describe yourself in one short sentence: irritated easily
    Tea or Coffee? coffee, but really prefer tea. It’s just that I think it should be drunk in a calm environment where I don’t have a million things to do and can sit and enjoy it along with good conversation. Coffee is a grab and go, and toss if it gets too cold type of deal. No real attachment except that it gives you sugar power.
    Do you like where you live? If not, where would you like to live? No, because I hate the cold. Some place really warm with very tiny insects. So here, because warm places have insects as big as your head. yikes!
    Your favorite holiday of all time? Christmas
    What do you look for in a spouse/other half? Someone who compliments me, but can also put up with all my crap. My husband has been the only who’s ever fit the bill.
    Favourite book? I don’t have one. i love discovering new books and authors.
    Worst meal you’ve had? I was really little and my dad burnt the potatoes and still expected us to eat them. barf.
    What do you do to relax in the evening? put the kids to bed and mindlessly play mystery manor or anything else on facebook and watch tv.
    Do you get on with your siblings? Small doses. Love her, but we are two totally different people.
    Do you have any regrets? Many, but mostly my tool of an ex. The sperm donor.
    Russell Brand – Yay or Nay? Nay. Eww he looks like a narsty male stripper with all sorts of awful diseases.
    Best Baby advice anyone has ever given you? To take a nap when baby does, and co-sleep if you nurse. Notice they both have to do with optimizing my sleep? Oh yeah baby lol

    • Completely agree with Russell Brand… I don’t geddit!
      And sleeping when the baby sleeps, oh yes!!! I used to think it was a bad day if I didn’t sleep when the baby slept. 🙂

  4. Like the comment about the rubbish. I hate doing it too, but feel I have to do it or it won’t get done. It was and is one of the few jobs my dad does at home and I kind of feel it should be a man’s job. My husband doesn’t see it that way. 🙂

  5. Pingback: Sunday Stealing

  6. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a comment